report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-13-2007, 07:53 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Porter Stansberry Investment

Does anyone know anything about this? He claims to have done research on Part D Compensation - and that if you invest in drug companies he recommends, there are big profits but the cost to get this info is $99. His name does not come when I searched before.

Old 01-13-2007, 11:18 PM
Diamond Member

Re: Porter Stansberry Investment

His reputation on Internet as stock hypester precedes him.

http://briandeer.com/vaxgen/porter-stansberry.htm

http://www.sec.gov/litigation/complaints/comp18090.htm

Old 01-14-2011, 10:01 AM
Newbie Member

I just heard a commercial for his essay ( I don't know what else to call it) "The End of America" and it got my attention. I searched for videos and there were many, but the ones I looked at had no comments and were not accepting comments. This is a red flag for me.

Then I tried to search him on Scam.com; the result said it was blocked for malicious content. I tried to search other key words not related to porter stansberry and got the same message.

Is the search feature at scam.com down?

I must admit that his essay got my attention, but I'm skeptical. If something sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

Old 01-18-2011, 09:24 AM
Diamond Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rosiedane View Post
I just heard a commercial for his essay ( I don't know what else to call it) "The End of America" and it got my attention. I searched for videos and there were many, but the ones I looked at had no comments and were not accepting comments. This is a red flag for me.