report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-10-2006, 05:39 PM
I am new at Scam.com

MLI - Taking South Africa!

Hi all -
The fears I had about this bogus company are now playing out - I have been all over the net grabbing any info I can about MLI (Millenium Leisure International).
I have found that they are associated with OMI Club, VIP, and LMI (Leisure Marketing International). Now running for about 9 months in SA as MLI.

A good friend of mine seems to be brain washed, he has joined not only as a member, but now is wearing the infamous "Black Suit".
I wondered what happened to all the "Black Suit's" in the UK when OMI was "kicked out" in a manner of speaking?

Too good to be true- when I saw the presentation I went and googled it and found all the dirt.

Of course they say all the things you need to be aware of - to protect themselves - like "Don't listen to negative people, don't let anyone take away your dreams" Well before he joined he was in a loving relationship, which is now falling apart, because he spends every day on his cell coercing others to join and helping them to get their friends and family involved. This all because he wanted to settle his debts easily and afford a "lifestyle" that he thought was otherwise out of reach.

I have read blogs and newspaper articles, I want some more authentic information, if anyone can assist me - I would appreciate it greatly!
Thank's Angry-gal.

Old 02-07-2007, 05:25 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: MLI - Taking South Africa!

Please take a look at this link, http://dave.funkypenguin.co.za/2006/...l-a-bit-fishy/