report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-28-2006, 11:18 PM
SurveyScamWatch SurveyScamWatch is offline
Scam Destroyer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: California
Posts: 2
Paid Survey Scams

Hi everyone,

After reviewing what felt like countless paid survey sites, my colleagues and I have released SurveyScamWatch.com, an impartial review site for paid surveys.

For those of you who are thinking about joining a paid survey site, I recommend checking out our reviews. If you have any questions, please email us.

One thing I want to make clear: The actual companies that conduct surveys do so without a fee from the survey taker, of course. However, what good paid survey sites offer is essentially an up-to-date database of survey companies. The small sign-up fee is more than worth the effort it would take to find all of the 500+ potential survey sites that are out there -- all of which will potentially pay you for your opinion.

Quality paid survey sites receive access to the newest surveys before just about everyone else. This makes it a lot easier to find lucrative surveys.

Cheers and Happy Holidays everyone!
__________________
SurveyScamWatch.com exposes the truth behind paid surveys and only a handful of sites live to tell about it.

Looking for Holiday Recipes? They are here, along with recipes from all your favorite restaurants!


Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 11-28-2006, 11:53 PM
Enternet Enternet is offline
I am new at Scam.com
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Re: Paid Survey Scams

I found this sites to be helpful regarding paid surveys:


http://www.surveypolice.com/


well crap, I had another one where the person went through and listed the company, the rewards, sometimes other infi, and if she did it and got paid/
I can't find it. It used to be linked to survey police



Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-29-2006, 02:29 AM
pcwork pcwork is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,880
Re: Paid Survey Scams

Pinecone research, Surveysavvy, Greenfieldonline, Yahoo are some of the free survey companies

Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:36 PM
katiescorner's Avatar
katiescorner katiescorner is offline
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,786
Re: Paid Survey Scams

I just despise those places that pretend they have "reviewed" survey companies and then give you a list of places where you have to pay for a list. I fully expected to see the actual companies listed and your reviews of them. Save your money and use a good legitimate free list. There is one on my website and I have actually signed up with each and every company before placing it on the list. This means you don't have to deal with the spammy, email harvesting so-called survey sites that those others want you to pay for.

Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 11-30-2006, 02:05 AM
Zaneypop's Avatar
Zaneypop Zaneypop is offline
Information is Power
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 396
Re: Paid Survey Scams

NEVER PAY! Why would you pay some one to give your opinion that they need? If they are going to pay you tons of money for your opinion why do they need your $29.99? You can get a completely free list of companies to join for free at my site. Just check out my profile. Our even better yet here it is! NO referral links. Just so you don't fall for the same scam I did and pay for this list which 80% of the sites are a pile of steaming turd. In this list there are about 8 companies that are really good. Which ones? You ask. Where is the fun in that? Of course, please visit my site listed in my profile too.

Userworks http://www.userworks.com/ Cash & Prizes
Vocalabs http://www.vocalabs.com/tester Cash
Your Say http://www.yoursay.com/ Cash
Zoom Panel http://www.zoompanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
Socratic Forum http://www.socraticforum.com/ Cash & Prizes
Product Testing Services http://www.product-testing.com/ Cash & Prizes
Advisory Panel http://www.advisorypanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
osMoz Club http://osmoz.com/club/inscription.asp Cash & Prizes
Precision Research http://www.preres.com/ Cash
Savitz Research http://www.savitzresearch.com/ Cash
Consumer Views http://www.consumerviews.com/ Cash
Media Transfer http://us.mediatransfer.com/ Cash & Prizes
RedPen http://www.redpen.com/overview Cash
Bellwether Surveys http://www.bellwethersurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
Compurxinc http://www.compurxinc.com/ Cash & Prizes
Clarion Research http://www.clarionresearch.com/webpanel.htm Cash & Prizes
Internet Surveys of American Opinion http://survey.caltech.edu/ Cash
Opinion Place http://www.opinionplace.com/ Prizes
TechTV Opinions http://www.techtvopinions.com/ Cash & Prizes
Spidermetrix http://www.spidermetrix.com/ Cash & Prizes
Survey Site http://www.surveysite.com/ Cash & Prizes
Drug Voice http://www.drugvoice.com/ Cash & Prizes
Your 2 Cents http://www.your2cents.com/ Cash & Prizes
Yahoo Research http://promo.yahoo.com/user_research Prizes
Q&A Research http://www.qar.com/ Cash
SurveyCafe http://www.surveycafe.com/ Cash & Prizes
Song People http://www.songpeople.com/ Prizes
Contractor Advisory Board http://www.contractorboard.com/ Cash
Shifrin Hayworth http://www.shifrin-hayworth.com/ Cash
Wellness Interactive http://www.wellness-interactive.com/panel.htm Cash & Prizes
Begin Surveys http://www.beginsurvey.com/beginsurvey Cash & Prizes
Participants Online http://www.participantsonline.com/ Cash & Prizes
Telephone Mixer http://www.ldc.upenn.edu/Mixer Cash
Surveys.com http://www.surveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
CRC Inc http://www.crcwis.com/participant.htm Cash
Brand Institue Inc. http://www.brandinstitute.com/ Cash & Prizes
Research Connections http://www.researchconnections.com/ Cash & Prizes
Clickin Research http://www.clickin.com/join.html Cash & Prizes
Digital Research http://www.digitalresearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
PSB Associates http://www.psbsurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
Fact Finders http://www.ffinet.com/panel.html Cash & Prizes
Vividence Inc. http://panel.vividence.com/ Cash & Prizes
Internet Poll http://www.internetpoll.com/ Cash & Prizes
Gulf Surveys http://www.gulfsurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
Live Surveys http://www.livesurveys.com/panel.htm Cash & Prizes
Harris Poll http://vr.harrispollonline.com/ Cash & Prizes
Kidz Eyes http://www.kidzeyes.com/ Cash & Prizes
Online Surveys http://www.onlinesurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
20/20 Research http://www.2020research.com/ Cash & Prizes
Athena Market Research http://www.athenamarketresearch.com/join.htm Cash
Comsumer Opinion Panel http://www.consumeropinionpanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
Executive Advisory Board http://www.executiveadvisoryboard.com/ Cash
LiveWire http://www.gbinc.com/livewire/lwrecruit/recruit.html Cash & Prizes
Michael Herbert Associates http://www.mhamr.co.uk/ Cash
OpiStat http://www.opistat.com/mp/registration.html Cash
Adler-Weiner Research http://www.awres.com/ExecutiveOffices/participants.htm Cash & Prizes
eLab http://elab.vanderbilt.edu/panel Cash & Prizes
Opinion Square http://www.opinionsquare.com/ Cash & Prizes
Ask Miami http://www.askmiami.com/page10.html Cash
e-Search http://www.esearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
CQS Research http://www.cqsinc.com/opinion.html Cash & Prizes
CyberSurvey http://www.cybersurvey.com/ Prizes
Pick the Hits http://www.pickthehits.com/ Prizes
Domus Online http://domusonline.com/shopsite_sc/s.../testing.shtml Prizes
Wired Insights http://www.wiredinsights.com/ Cash & Prizes
SpectraCom Inc. http://research.spectracom.com/ Cash & Prizes
Beta Sphere http://www.betasphere.com/evaluator-center Cash & Prizes
Business Research Lab http://www.busreslab.com/onlinepanel.htm Cash & Prizes
eJury http://www.ejury.com/ Cash & Prizes
Employee Surveys http://www.employeesurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
Food Quiz http://www.foodquiz.com/ Cash & Prizes
Freebie People http://www.urlhasbeenblocked/ Cash & Prizes
Grace Market Research http://www.gmrnet.com/ Cash & Prizes
Golf Testing http://www.golftesting.com/ Cash & Prizes
MBS Internet http://www.mbsinternet.net/ Cash & Prizes
iOpinion http://www.iopinion.com/ Cash & Prizes
iPoints http://www.ipoints.com/ Cash & Prizes
Sonic Drive-In http://www.sonicdrivein.com/register/register.jsp Cash & Prizes
NPD Group http://www.npdor.com/joinnow.asp Cash & Prizes
Pragmatic Research http://www.pragmatic-research.com/ Cash & Prizes
Music Research http://www.musicresearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
Focus on Boston http://www.focusonboston.com/participants.html Cash
Online Eval http://www.onlineval.com/ Cash & Prizes
Prize-O-Matic http://www.prizeomatic.com/ Cash & Prizes
Ecker & Associates http://www.eckersf.com/Consumer.html Cash
Delve https://www.delve.com/respondent/Survey.asp Cash
Consumer Research Associates http://www.superooms.com/signup.html Cash
Consumer Logic http://www.consumer-logic.com/ Cash
The Science Advisory Board http://www.scienceboard.net/ Cash & Prizes
Atkins Research Group http://www.atkinsresearchinc.com/join.htm Cash
Survey.com http://www.survey.com/products/consepanel.html Cash & Prizes
TrialSize.com http://www.trialsize.com/ Cash & Prizes
Alan Newman Research http://www.anr.com/home.html Cash
Adept Consumer Testing http://www.giveusyouropinions.com/ Cash & Prizes
A La Carte Research http://alacarteresearch.com/onlineregister.htm Cash & Prizes
Consumer Opinion Services http://www.cosvc.com/register.html Cash
Test Spin http://www.testspin.com/testerProfile Cash & Prizes
Partnership Plus http://www.partnership-plus.com/training Cash & Prizes
USA Panel http://www.usapanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
RedBook Click http://www.rbclick.com/register.php Cash & Prizes
Gartner http://gartner-panel-registration.surveyweb.com/gartner Cash & Prizes
EyeCloud http://www.eyecloud.com/ Cash & Prizes
Game Crew http://www.gamecrew.net/ Cash & Prizes
Intellisurvey http://www.intellisurvey.com/panelreg.htm Cash & Prizes
Opinions Count http://www.opinionscount.com/ Cash & Prizes
Sporting Insights http://www.sportinginsights.com/ Prizes
Columbia Business School http://vlab.cebiz.org/ Cash
Yale School of Management http://elab.som.yale.edu/ Prizes
Survey Peace http://www.surveypeace.com/ Cash
Radar Reporter http://www.ourradar.com/ Cash
Hill Top Research http://www.hill-top.com/study_partic...what/what.html Cash
Q Fact http://www.qfact.com/ Cash & Prizes
L&E Research http://www.leresearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
Leibowitz Market Research http://www.leibowitz-research.com/ Cash & Prizes
Visitor Friendly http://www.visitorfriendly.com/ Cash
Beta Research http://betapanel.com/Panel/BRC Cash & Prizes
Disney Magazine Panel http://disneymagazinepanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
Health Trak http://highcholesterol.healthtrak.com/ Cash & Prizes

Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 11-30-2006, 03:58 AM
SurveyScamWatch SurveyScamWatch is offline
Scam Destroyer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: California
Posts: 2
Re: Paid Survey Scams

That is a nice list. However, I don't think paying a small fee to a site that keeps a data base of over 500 companies is a "scam," it is a convienence. Your list is nice, though clearly not all inclusive. The sites that I review and promote keep extensive lists of survey companies that pay cash and prizes. The thoroughness of the databases on these sites I have not seen on any free sites. But maybe I'm not looking hard enough. Anyways, best of luck to you all and thanks for refraining from personal attacks! Cheers!
__________________
SurveyScamWatch.com exposes the truth behind paid surveys and only a handful of sites live to tell about it.

Looking for Holiday Recipes? They are here, along with recipes from all your favorite restaurants!

Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 11-30-2006, 01:15 PM
mlemour mlemour is offline
I am new at Scam.com
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Re: Paid Survey Scams

does anyone know about computer learning center? http://computer-training-center.org/

Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 11-30-2006, 01:46 PM
Zaneypop's Avatar
Zaneypop Zaneypop is offline
Information is Power
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 396
Re: Paid Survey Scams

I ultimately never heard of them. But a general rule of thumb is a little common sense. If someone knew a secret way that really worked to make $1,000 a day why would they be selling it for only $99? Or better yet, why are they selling it at all? If you had a way to make $1,000 a day with a few hours of work, would you want everyone else to know about it? Check out my site.

Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 11-30-2006, 06:30 PM
katiescorner's Avatar
katiescorner katiescorner is offline
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,786
Re: Paid Survey Scams

Okay, I've tried really really hard to just keep my mouth shut here but it's not happening...

First to "surveyscamwatch" Did you personally actually pay for all three lists in order to make a good and honest review? Paying a small feel to a site that keeps a database of over 500 companies IS a waste of money and everyone here already knows that. I have earned a pretty good reputation of keeping a very legitmate and FREE list of good survey companies. Now my site does not list 500 and there is a very good reason for that. First I have signed up with every company listed on my site (over 200) to make sure they are legitimate and not just harvesting email as so many of them on those paid lists are and that they are worthwhile. Second out of all those companies there are only a handful that regularly send out and pay for you to take surveys (this is proven over and over again when you talk to the people who are actually taking surveys, myself included). Third, I DID pay for a list when I started and it came from one of the companies that you are claiming is "good".. it was junk. It was full of spammy sites, it was full of other companies that wanted me to buy a list of survey sites from them and it was full of places that would never do a survey (a company that sold automobile accessories like air freshners) it was a big joke.

Now for Zaney.... anyone doubt what Im saying here? At first I thought it was quite nice of you to post that list, then I started looking closer. You do have a lot of good places on it, sites that are listed on my website BUT you also have a bunch of the junk ones that I am also warning people about.. The first one I clicked was a site for the UK only.. no biggie... the next one was kind of iffy and then I got to surveypeace and wasn't sure why I hadn't heard of it.. because they are SELLING a list of survey sites.. you even had the ****s to list them as paying CASH.. for petesake.... These are the things that give the survey world a bad name.. "Honest and Fair" we learned this when we were Scouts and we should still live by it.

For everyone else: Use a good and legitimate list, don't have super high expectations and just have fun.


Last edited by katiescorner : 11-30-2006 at 07:00 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 11-30-2006, 07:05 PM
Zaneypop's Avatar
Zaneypop Zaneypop is offline
Information is Power
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 396
Re: Paid Survey Scams

Katiecorner,

The problem you have with that list is exactly the point I wanted to make. All i did was repost the list a person pays money for which includes the way they say you are going to get paid. I didn't put the list together or endorse any of these sites (even the ones I find to be quality) because I didn't want anyone questioning my honesty.

Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 11-30-2006, 07:17 PM
katiescorner's Avatar
katiescorner katiescorner is offline
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,786
Re: Paid Survey Scams

Sorry if I misunderstood. I have been a member here for a long time and the members here trust my free survey list (In my signature and profile) and a lot of people use it. I have been taking surveys for a very long time and don't like when people make claims that you can make thousands of dollars a week or who promote junk sites and call them survey companies. If more people were honest about what the survey world is all about there would be a lot more people willing to sign up, give feedback and enjoy them. Sorry again for jumping to conclusions...Im a mom, I have to save the world you know! ;)

Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 06-02-2010, 08:42 AM
JennUhFurr JennUhFurr is offline
I am new at Scam.com
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Re: Paid Survey Scams

I am a member of Treasure troopers and they definitely do not scam!! [:

__________________
[url="


Reply With Quote

Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paid Survey Basics kflo01 Internet Scams 0 02-08-2009 03:11 PM
HELP!! Paid to take a survey? jordan_lindi Internet Scams 1 11-23-2008 08:51 PM
Paid Survey I am already Using milsha Work at Home Scams 10 01-08-2008 05:45 PM
Paid Survey Site Scams PaidSurveyZone Internet Scams 3 12-31-2006 08:53 AM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump




This site may contain advice, opinions and statements of various information providers. Scam.com does not represent or endorse the accuracy or reliability of any advice, opinion, statement or other information provided by any information provider, any User of this Site or any other person or entity. Reliance upon any such advice, opinion, statement, or other information shall also be at the Userís own risk. Neither Scam.com nor its affiliates, nor any of their respective agents, employees, information providers or content providers, shall be liable to any User or anyone else for any inaccuracy, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, alteration of or use of any content herein, or for its timeliness or completeness, nor shall they be liable for any failure of performance, computer virus or communication line failure, regardless of cause, or for any damages resulting therefrom. Just because a business, person, or entity is listed on scam.com does not necessarily constitute they are scammers. This is a free open forum where people can debate the merits from the consumer's or business owner's perspective. Registration and participation is always FREE.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.




Scam.com Is Proudly Hosted By Rackco and Protected By CloudFlare


Scams Message Board - Copyright 2004-2013 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.