report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Internet Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2006, 01:08 AM
stopscammers stopscammers is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 438
stopscammers is an unknown quantity at this point
P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

I know someone that recently joined this and went through the whole process that they require, and he has actually been paid. But it just doesn't seem legit. Does anyone have a knowledge of this one?

http://pov-webdesignsolutions.com/



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2006, 07:43 PM
gwynnyc@aol.com gwynnyc@aol.com is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
gwynnyc@aol.com is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stopscammers
I know someone that recently joined this and went through the whole process that they require, and he has actually been paid. But it just doesn't seem legit. Does anyone have a knowledge of this one?

http://pov-webdesignsolutions.com/
I have had recent affiliation with this company and I am also wondering if it is legit. If anyone know some please get back to us. Thanks.. I am now getting my papers in order. Let me know. :(



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2006, 07:46 PM
gwynnyc@aol.com gwynnyc@aol.com is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
gwynnyc@aol.com is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

Does anybody know of this company as a legit business. Reach out. I do not want to get in any trouble.



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2006, 09:52 PM
Ledia Ledia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Ledia is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

To the person who made the quote that she knew someone who just did this and was paid. Is it possible to get them to enlighten us on his experience? I have come incontact with them also and I am considering participating.



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2007, 07:52 PM
kmhattrk kmhattrk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
kmhattrk is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

Hello

I am also affiliated with POV. I've been in business for two months. The only thing is that there seems to be a lot of chargebacks. Now my bank is looking into this. I will post if I hear more.



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2007, 11:33 PM
monkoman monkoman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
monkoman is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

Hello,
I joined as an affiliate for 6 days, when I filled out the information for my credit card processing application, I left the contact number as my own personal number. For this reason I recieved phone calls from people that were charged without their knowlege. The chargebacks are from people finding out they have been charged without their knowledge, and disputing with the credit card companies. This scam has been outlined on the FTC site. They are a government site that monitors credit abuses and frauds. I have contacted many agencies on this matter and I would suggest anybody affiliated with this site contacts the FTC and does what they say in order ot keep from being liable. The people at this site claim that it is not a scam, they are scam artists in my oppinion.



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2007, 06:07 PM
jackbowerctu jackbowerctu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
jackbowerctu is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: P.O.V. webdesign solutions?? has anyone heard of them?

Warning. Do not sign up after these people


THEY DO A LOT OF CHARGE BACKS AND CHARGE PEOPLE ON THE CREDIT CARD. LUCKILY NOTHING CAME TO MY BANK ACCOUNT. NOW I HAVE TO FIND A WAY TO REFUND IT BACK THROUGH PIPELINE DATA.


YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. DO NOT GO WITH THEM.

THEY ARE SCAM



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.