report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-15-2006, 01:13 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Free Vacation in exchange for sitting in seminar....???

A representative from American Travel Partners called me - got my information from my entry in a drawing. Says I am entitled to a free vacation - and can choose from four different packages. The catch is that I have to attend a 90 minute seminar with info on this travel club in my city at Travel Partners USA. Once I attend this seminar, I get the information on the free vacation and have to choose which one I want within 21 days, and then I have 12 months to use it in.

Of course, I am very skeptical that I will actually receive this 'free' vacation for attending. And of course I am anticipating high sales pressure tactics during the course of this purported 'seminar', but can withstand that.

Has anyone else had any experience with this? Any feedback would be appreciated!

Old 11-20-2006, 05:30 AM
Silver Member

Re: Free Vacation in exchange for sitting in seminar....???

Quote:
Originally Posted by babyquaky
A representative from American Travel Partners called me - got my information from my entry in a drawing. Says I am entitled to a free vacation - and can choose from four different packages. The catch is that I have to attend a 90 minute seminar with info on this travel club in my city at Travel Partners USA. Once I attend this seminar, I get the information on the free vacation and have to choose which one I want within 21 days, and then I have 12 months to use it in.