report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-31-2006, 12:18 AM
I am new at Scam.com

What is your opinion of Waddell & Reed?

Hello:

Has anyone here ever done business with a company called Waddell & Reed (e.g. received service from one of their financial advisors)? If so, what was your experience (e.g. good? bad?)?

Please advise.

Thanks!

V.

Old 11-27-2006, 10:56 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: What is your opinion of Waddell & Reed?

Alas, my opinion of Waddell & Reed is not favorable at all. First their advisor tried to hood-wink me. Then, when I attempt to negotiate a reasonable settlement of my claim with them --- it became evident there was an absence of good faith and fair dealing. Yes, they wanted to settle with me, but the terms were so one-sided it was insulting. So its back to square one and am having the complaint drafted for court filing.

What has been your experience?

Old 11-29-2006, 09:30 PM
I am new at Scam.com

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with W&R was not favorable. (Two of their senior employees contacted me with regards to a job as a Financial Advisor so I'm just wondering if it's a reputable company.) How did their Financial Advisor try to hoodwink you?

Old 12-03-2006, 11:56 PM
I am new at Scam.com