report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-09-2006, 08:51 PM
Newbie Member

Invention Scam???

I submitted an idea to a company named Davison Design and Development. It has been weeks and now they are contacting me and wanting to discuss my idea. I have a sneaking suspicion that this is yet another scam. Does ANYONE know about this company and what their real deal is? I need to know ASAP cause they keep calling and I want to tell them forget it but if it is legitimate then maybe I'll listen to this guy and what he is offering. I really need a quick response on this one, so if anyone can help please do.

Thanks, Corajo

Old 08-09-2006, 09:37 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Invention Scam???

A good place to start is the Better Business Bureau. They do not have a good record, read the whole thing and hope you paid with credit card and can get a chargeback.
http://www.pittsburgh.bbb.org/nis/ne...41000012000782

Old 08-09-2006, 10:13 PM

You probably want to read this link:

http://www.bizop.ca/blog2/000318.html

Suite 1250, 180 Dundas St West
Toronto, ON

Misleading Advertising Law

Old 11-06-2007, 02:27 PM
I am new at Scam.com

check out these links,

http://www.davisoninternational.com/

http://inventioncity.com/davison.html

http://www.davisoninnovations.com/about.php

Davison Design’s websites look too good to be true. When you submit your idea they will contact you by phone by a certain John D’Allessio (too fictitious) and will even give you an 800 number.
He’ll tell you no obligation on your part at first then later he’ll mention about a flat fee of $685.00 US dollars later and will promise you about a package he’ll send by mail.