report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Work at Home Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-03-2006, 08:59 AM
I am new at Scam.com

New England Crafters

I've heard nothing but wonderful things about this company and it seems too good to be true? Does any one have any info on this company. magicalgift.com is their website. thanks.

Old 12-30-2008, 02:03 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: New England Crafters

well, I haven't tried it yet but I'm seriously considering it. If I do, I will update you on how it goes.

However I will say this: I very strongly believe that they look like a legitimate business for a number of reasons.
There is no "real" fee for starting. Yes there is a fee, but they refund it once you get rolling. I think that's fair b/c you have to look at it from the business' standpoint. I'm sure they were dealing with tons of people who thought this would be easy work, the company was sending out kits, and losing money because people decided it was too much actual work.
I wouldn't try this if you're not crafty. I am quite crafty, and also smart enough to look at some of the tiny tiny sewing projects and say "no way in hell - that would drive me bonkers."

The other good sign (I think) is that they pay for all shipping and whatnot once you get rolling. That seems pretty darn legit to me.

I can't help but think that the few bad reviews I'm finding of this company are coming from, well, to be frank: idiots. I've seen websites of people complaining that they never got their first projects / training samples approved, and they even offered photos of their work. Well, their work looked like absolute crap - I certainly wouldn't approve it either!

Anyway, that's my two cents.

Old 12-30-2008, 06:28 PM
Newbie Member