report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Government Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-01-2006, 03:11 AM
I am new at Scam.com

National Grant Conferences

Does anyone know about National Grant Conferences? I saw an ad on TV and went to a "free" 2 hour conference in Illinois but the catch was a $999 fee. They would then tell you how to get free government money.

Miss49

Old 08-01-2006, 05:11 AM
Diamond Member

Re: National Grant Conferences

Obvious scam. Search for goverment programs online on goverment sites like www.grants.gov Do not give your money to scammers.

Old 08-09-2006, 05:02 PM
Silver Member

I went to the conference in my area and we bought the package. At the time, we didn't really have the money for the large investment. However, we knew that we would be owning our own office location & buying our own house soon. So, we decided to do it.

They actually have another seminar going much more in depth for those who choose to join within a few days of the first conference. I've actually contacted them about the first-time home buyers information and what I need to do. They were very kind and told me the information I'd need to have to find out about a grant or low-interest loan.

I also have a friend who went through the conference at the same time and has used them on several occasions because she is in real-estate and has gotten grants for that to buy, fix up, or re-vamp houses to either flip or use as rental properties.

So, yeah, they're legit. It's pricey, though. So, it depends on what you would want to do it for. If you are an entrapreneur & need money to open or fund businesses, own a home, real-estate - it's great. If you're looking for a one-time use out of it, it probably wouldn't be worth spending the money.

Hope that helps.