report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Work at Home Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-29-2009, 10:45 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Shorttask.com SCAM

I signed up to this site as a seeker to do work for them and after completing $50 worth of jobs i tried to cash out my money.... up until this stage it looked legit except for the fact that the help desk never responded to any of my support question but i didnt think to much of it at the time as i could see new jobs being posted all the time ..but after looking into a bit i noticed that all the new jobs were being posted by the same guy and when i completed $50 job which took my 2 days to complete the money was transfered into my account on the site shorttask but i could not with draw that money ...There is a option to do it on the site which is meant to withdraw your funds you have earned into your paypal account- but after serveral attempts at doing it it never goes into my paypal ...... Its really hard to prove and the site do not answer or respond to me not once about my concerns ...........and after that i google their name shorttask.com and saw other people with similar problems appartently the guy running the site is a known SCAMMER....

Old 11-30-2009, 05:19 AM
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME

Re: www.shorttask.com is SCAM dont work them!!

He really doesn't have a very good reputation. For these types of small jobs you are better off using sites like mechanical turks or cloudcrowd. Both have good reputations.

Old 12-09-2009, 12:38 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: www.shorttask.com is SCAM dont work them!!