report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-25-2006, 03:55 PM
I am new at Scam.com

237 area code

What is up with this 237 area code? Alot of people have it listed, but it is not allocated. Are these pepole scammers? I am interested in buying a couple birds from a lady and offered to pick them up, but she is insisting on shipping them. She says she will provide me with the tracking number and everything before I send her the money. I went to looking at other ads on liquidmarkets and quite a few people have a 237 area code, and when I did an area code search, it said it didn't exist. I don't know what to do. Should I be leary?

Old 07-25-2006, 04:11 PM
Moderator Emeritus

Re: 237 area code

The only 237 area code I could find was for Cameroon.

Old 07-25-2006, 04:12 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Where is Cameroon?

Old 07-25-2006, 04:19 PM
I am new at Scam.com

I found it. It borders Nigeria. Sounds like a scam to me. This is the email I received.

Her reply:

Hi,