report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-13-2011, 08:19 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Is HNE reality a scam?

I got on hnreality.com and filled out an application for giggles, for my husband to be on Hells Kitchen. Well, we never heard anything, and just laughed it off. Just about two months later, he receives an email from Luke James from HNR that he needed to get in contact with him. So my husband gets in touch with him and they talk for about an hour about my husbands demeanor and personality, and asks for 6 pictures. 3 body and 3 head shots. We get that taken care of. Then he recieves a call stating that he is a very high candidate for upcoming casting! This agent Luke James said that he would need to get a profile together and that would cost us $315.00. Within 24 hours a director by the name of Derek Rogers was going to call and discuss further details. Now. Of coarse we are excited. BUT...I AM SCARED to death that its a scam. I would think that a website like that would be shut down if it were...

I'm just curious... Does anyone know anything about this?

Old 10-13-2011, 08:25 AM
Most Valued Gold Member

Re: Is HNE reality a scam?

http://www.hnereality.com/

my guess - don't pay. this sounds like some wanna be agent. if 1000 people send him $315, that's $315,000. not bad for doing nothing, eh?

i live on east coast. if they said, fly to LA for casting call, i can't afford it. can you afford to take off work and go on casting calls?

Last edited by mumbles : 10-13-2011 at 08:32 AM.

Old 10-13-2011, 08:32 AM
I am new at Scam.com