report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-27-2005, 12:12 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Baghdad Yacht Club

Not sure if it counts as an outright scam or just some guy with a good imagination making a few bucks, but I got a chuckle out of Baghdad Yacht Club. I even bought a shirt so I guess I got scammed. I can't imagine that there's really a yacht club in Baghdad, but I bought the shirt for my neighbor's son who's seving in Iraq.

Old 03-29-2009, 09:09 PM
Newbie Member

sailing scam

i hope this ends up in the right area but i hav recieved emails from scott bright. so is he really i scam? this is the first email i got from him and have had a few more since. The email is followed later on asking for u to get a work visa from "worldtravelagency@ukvisa.com ©" (b.t@consultant.com)

Dear Applicant {Anthony Ivory},

GTI Management wishes to thank you for contacting us regarding the arrangement of your Traveling Documents to the United Kingdom. We promise to Offer you the best which you will be Glad you did. It was Indicated in your E-mail that you have been told by PRINCESS LUCIA-Luxury Motor Yacht {Mr. Scott Bright} who asked you to contact us. We promise never to disappoint you as we have never disappointed him either. We would request that you provide us with the following so that the documentation will start immediately. We would get your visa within a week as soon as we receive the information from you.

- Full Name:

-Mailing Address:

-Phone Number:

-Nationality:

-Passport Photo page:

-Consulate of the United Kingdom (British Embassy) Address In your Location (If available):

-A Total of £ 1,000.00 for the processing of your Visa, Flight Ticket and other Backing Documents to enable you travel down to United Kingdom.