report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Insurance Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-16-2006, 02:32 PM
Newbie Member

Colonial Penn Life Insurance?

Has anybody heard of any problems with Colonial Penn Life Insurance? I'm thinking of buying a life insurance policy with them. Thanks for any info.

Old 07-16-2006, 06:13 PM
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Colonial Penn Life Insurance?

I believe it's whole life and expensive to the point of being stupid.

Old 08-15-2006, 07:31 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Colonial Penn life insurance that requires no medical exam is generally intended for those with serious medical conditions that may not qualify for standard Whole Life policies. It is a good alternative for these folks.

If you are healthy, you can still get C.P. but the premiums would be much higher than standard Whole Life.

If you die from natural causes within the first two years, your beneficiary would receive a refund of the premiums you paid plus interest. They would not get the full death benefit unless you died as a result of an accident or two full years had passed since policy issue.

Colonial Penn may offer other types of policies. The above descriptions apply to the State of New Jersey, may differ elsewhere. Your best bet is to do some comparison shopping.

Regards,
bb

Old 08-16-2006, 03:36 AM
Newbie Member

BB,
Thank you for the information. I have diabetes and a lot of life insurance companies will not insure me, even though I take oral medication and not insulin dependent. That's why I was looking at Colonial Penn. I understand that it is a "guaranteed issue" which means, I assume, that you don't get full face value of the policy until after two years, unless accidental death occurs.