report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-06-2011, 09:02 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Investment/Romance Scams in Petra/Wadi Musa

It has been a year since I met Hamza Abdulmotaleb Mohammed Alhasanat and his family in Wadi Musa. After a brief meeting in Petra and subsequent 4 months on the internet Yahoo messenger he convinced me that he wanted to help the local Bedouin Community. He sent me an email which stated that he understood that the money I sent him was a loan and that everything had to be in my name but he will say anything to get money from tourists. I reported the scam to the Jordan Police on 29 November 2010 and made a complaint against this scammer but as far as I am aware nothing has been done to stop him. He is still luring unsuspecting tourists into his scams with his very devious chat. I am posting this so that women who are travelling alone in Wadi Musa will know that there are many scammers there who are only out to get as much money as they can from tourists. I have been contacted ** several other victims of Hamza and his associates. They have no scruples and will say anything to get money out of tourists especially women travelling on their own. Beware the Wadi Musa scammers but do not miss visiting Petra. It is one of the best tourist destinations in the Middle East.

Old 05-05-2013, 11:38 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Investment/Romance Scams in Petra/Wadi Musa

Warning.. Beware of the Jordan Bedouin bezness.
All the boys from the bedouin village by Petra, Wadi Musa, Wadi Rum are scammers and liars!
Eamad, Ghassab, Khaled Albdoul, Athman Salm, Ahmed Alfaqeer, Mohammed Alfaqeer, Mohammed Ali Albdoul and Ahmed known as Johnny Deep.