report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-14-2006, 06:14 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Empire Who's Who

I got a letter in the mail telling me that I had recently been appointed as a biographical candidate to represent my city in Empire Who's Who AmongExecutive and Professional......I just have to fill out a questionaire and mail it back to be included in their Professional Registry. Site is www.empirewhoswho.com. Has anyone dealt with this before?

Old 08-09-2006, 02:00 AM
Newbie Member

Re: Empire Who's Who

Is this a scam?
I receive one of those letters, today, from Cambridge Who's Who. The letter reads a follows:

Dear [...],

It is my pleasure to inform you that you are being considered for inclusion into the 2006/2007 Cambridge Who's Who Among Executive and Professional Women "Honors Edition" of the Registry.

The 2006/2007 edition of the Registry will include biographies of our country's most accomplished women. Recognition of this kind is an honor shared by thousands of executive and professional women throughout America each year. Inclusion is considered by many as the single highest mark of achievement.

Upon final confirmation, you will be listed among thousands of accomplished women in the Cambridge Who's Who Registry.

For accuracy and publication deadlines please return to us your application form within five business days from receipt of this letter. There is no cost to be included.

On behalf of the Managing Director, we wish you continued success.

Sincerely,

Jennifer A. Gonzalez
Editor in Chief

The company is merged/affiliated with Empire Who's Who and Manchester Who's Who. The name Cambridge, itself, is associated with prestige in education, high level success and British royalty, if i'm not mistaken.