report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-31-2011, 02:11 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Creigslist's Most Wanted

Dear innocent, trusting, and unsuspecting creigslisters,

Yesterday, I received a response to my creigslist post from someone by the alias: "Jenny McRein", (email adress: adioholwodil@gmail.com", which magically just suddenly changed into Alex Mcrein @gmail.com). According to his/her email, she's interested to purchase my creigslist item as a gift to her son. However, she's at sea working as a marine engineer, and would like for me to set-up a Paypal account, and give her my Paypal email address. She also added that she had no access to online banking. OH REALLY??? So I Googled "Jenny Mcrein", and low and behold: there she was also trying to scam another man on creigslist last April for a $4,000 ticket item, but she failed. I was totally flabbergasted, because only an idiot scammer would use the same alias twice. Furthermore, the body of her email to this unsuspecting victim was totally identical to mine, word-for-word. Was she running out of aliases or things to lie about? Perhaps, she has to meet a certain quota for the day, so she frantically just cut and pasted her emails to the millions of people she's about to scam, not even realizing who and what she's emailing anymore. Or maybe a computer program does the dirty work for her automatically. So all she had to do is simply sit back, and relax, while wait like a spider for a poor fly sap to get tangled into her web of lies.*