report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Medical Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-23-2010, 04:50 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Sensa

Anyone know if that weight loss product Sensa is a scam?
Schel

Old 04-23-2010, 09:22 AM
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME

Re: Sensa

I can't promise that it is a scam but one of the networks did a show about it. Wasn't very flattering. Here is a great article from sparkpeople about these types of things:

http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/...les.asp?id=316

Old 08-20-2010, 07:56 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schel View Post
Schel
My husband and I tried this product and within the first month of using sensa we both had a decrease in appetite as well stomach discomfort and nausea. No weightloss has occurred thus far. So, I would say save your money because after the 9.95 trial you will be charged 89.95 after 30 days (this is in the fine print,) but don't waste your money.

Old 02-17-2011, 06:59 AM
I am new at Scam.com

BE AWARE: Tried it, it didn't work for me, followed their instructions to return it, took the extra precaution of changing my credit card number after making the original order. Now 6 months after cancelling their crap they are wanting me to send them money saying I didn't cancel in the proper timeframe. Nothing but a SCAM. I asked for a copy of the invoice and the sales pitch to send to my attorney and they said that wasn't possible. AVOID AVOID AVOID. They will never get a penny from me the crooked bastards.

Old 05-16-2011, 06:41 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schel View Post
Schel