report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Hotel Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-31-2011, 04:39 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Your Holiday Getaway/Gateway

Beware of sweet talking calls from Your Holiday Getaway or Your Holiday Gateway in Orlando at 4401 East Colonial Drive, Suite 203, Orlando. My 90-year-old mother-in-law received a call from a nice fellow who told her she won a trip to Barbados. No longer able to travel due to health, she asked if her daughter could use the free trip. Of course, the nice fellow said. You just need to give me a credit card to charge the $998 in taxes, everything else is free. She naively gave the credit card assuming nothing would be charged until the free trip arrangements were confirmed. An hour later, she realized the mistake and called Mastercard only to find out the card had already been charged. A week later a package arrived by courier stating that she had purchased hotel only accommodations in Orlando for $998. If any readers now are thinking it was the elderly lady who who was confused, think again. The daughter she thought she was getting a free fully paid Caribbean trip for lives here in Orlando, so this very frugal woman would never have agreed to purchase hotel accommodations in Orlando as the received package states. These people who prey on the elderly are despicable and without conscience. They caused this poor woman to hyperventilate and we were afraid she would have a heart attack or stroke. Shame on you, Your Holiday Scam Artists!

Old 04-06-2011, 05:03 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Your Holiday Getaway/Gateway