report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-01-2011, 02:13 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Internet Scam-bike Sales "stars Cycle"

It's shame that I disclose such scam issue what I face on 2 weeks ago. However in order to avoid such matter, please allow me to share such information.
I placed a bike order to following company "Star Cycle". When I placed order to them, they sent us invoice with signature and bill of lading to us. So I trusted to them.

STARS CYCLE
Jl. Otto Iskandar Dinata 449 Bandung
40252 Jawa Barat,
BANDUNG-INDONESIA
Phone : (022) 560 0471
Andi Putra Lubis (+6285360532824)
http://starscycle.com/

Below Stars Cyler's Bank Details to make Transfer Payment :
- Beneficiary Name / Account Name : Andi Putra Lubis
- Beneficiary Number / Account Number : 106-00-07850277
- Bank Name : PT. BANK MANDIRI TBK (Persero)
- SWIFT CODE : BMRIIDJA
- Bank Address : JL. JEND GATOT SUBROTO KAV.36-38 PLAZA MANDIRI

***after my investigation, this company's location is for COLNAGO official distirbutor.
They don't have store.

The Bill of lading was mimic. after the payment US$3,000, they suddenly said "unexpected cost was charged at the air port, please pay it otherwise we don't/can't continue shipping" although the transportation by air.
The shipping forwarder is internaitonal express but in terms of communication time lag and time zone of their reply, apparently this company is not existing because they are not registered into IATA system. (Now IATA is contacting this International Express.)
INTERNATIONAL EXPRESS
http://international-xpress.com/
This company is also made for Scam by Mr.Anti Putra.
They never say "refund" because of scam.