report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-29-2011, 05:40 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Is 800 Notes a scam extorting money?

Is 800 notes a scam using extortion techniques? According to this article, 800 notes and Julia Forte use extortion as a tool to remove negative blogs. Is 800 notes and Julia Forte involved in an illegal scam? Based on what the article says, she was directly involved with the clear case of extortion. If this alleged scammer, Julia Forte is extorting money, I hope she is arrested soon and chardged for these crimes. Check out this link xcomplaints.com/complaint/extortion-of-money-c156.html

Last edited by katiescorner : 01-29-2011 at 05:10 PM.

Old 03-03-2011, 01:09 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Is 800 Notes a scam extorting money?

Julia Forte of 800notes.com in Holly Springs, North Carolina allowed false complaints about me to be posted on her website, refused to take them down, added more of her own, and then tried to blackmail me to have them removed.

I own my own construction company. I am not a telemarketer and have never made a cold call for my business. One day it was brought to my attention that someone had wrote slanderous material about myself and my company on the site 800notes.com.

I visited this website, read the slanderous and hurtful false claims, then I saw that this website was regarding telemarketers and cold callers. I have never made a cold call so I located the email address of Julia Forte, the 800notes owner, and emailed her explaining that I have never made a cold call so this was clearly a false post and to please remove the post.