report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-29-2011, 03:00 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Has anyone heard of wake up now?

Has anyone heard of the MLM "wake up now" out of Utah? And if so what things have you heard? Thanks

Old 04-25-2011, 11:52 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Has anyone heard of wake up now?

Oh, I've heard of them. I'll give them till April 29th to settle their bill with me and then I'll post what I know about them. As of right now all I can say is that they have owed me $8000 for nearly 8 months and have paid only $500 of it to me. They have until April 29th to pay my very generous settlement offer of $5500 and then I file my claim against them in Small Claims Court as well as with the FTC, Labor Commission, and Attorney General's office. I've got a list of complaints against them which span much further than contract violations with employees. So Google Wake Up Now in a week and see what you find.

Old 04-25-2011, 12:28 PM
Most Valued Gold Member

you loaned money to an MLM?

Old 04-26-2011, 05:05 AM
Silver Member

Looks like Liberty League meets My Harvest America meets Infinity Downline.. I find it "odd" that the compensation is listed under "Products" on their website. walk away. no wait.... RUN!

Old 05-02-2011, 05:22 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by mumbles View Post
you loaned money to an MLM?
No, it wasn't a loan. I actually worked for them in their corporate office. They allowed me to work all of June and then in July advised me they wouldn't be able to pay me. I continued to work in July, but it became apparent that they were trying to cut me out of the loop and I finally tendered my resignation on August 1st.