report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-25-2011, 10:58 AM
I am new at Scam.com

ROCKMYLOVE64 or Prince Charming on MATCH.COM

Beware of someone (alexcrimmins62@yahoo.com) claiming to be your prince charming there to make your dreams come true on Match.com. States he is a widow of 10 years with a young son raising him alone, very eager to find his match. No family - parents died.Quickly has you move all your communication over to Yahoo Messenger. Swoops you in by alot of quoted love material, pet names, promises of a future with his $1.5 project in West Africa to be completed in a couple of weeks (and just happens to be returning to whatever area you are in)! This goes on for about one week - then the bombshell - a sob story about losing his wallet holding all his remaining money ($4000) before he gets paid on the project and has no money to feed his son so ASKS YOU for $500 or any amount to feed he and his son! I even led him along once the light bulb went on that he was a total SCAM to see how stupid he would really think I was but never once fell for the actual ridiculous request for money. I am reporting this so other people don't waste the time I did and it makes me not want to participate in the online dating experience ever again. Maybe it works for others but NOT ME!

Old 01-25-2011, 05:12 PM
Bean Sidhe of the Duannan

Re: ROCKMYLOVE64 or Prince Charming on MATCH.COM

Glad to read that you saw through that scammer's story.