report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-14-2011, 04:40 AM
I am new at Scam.com

AVG Internet Security SCAM SCAM SCAM

I purchased the AVG Internet Security 2010 last year. In December (last month) I began receiving a notice that it was going to expire at the end of the year. (2011) On or about December 14th, I decided I better upgrade to the 2011 AVG security program. I went to their site fully prepared to pay and there was an offer for me to upgrade for free in lieu of the $34.99 if I take Netflix for the trial 30 day period. I never had Netflix before and had thought about getting it so I thought this was a good investment.... so I signed up. I immediately received an email telling me that I would receive a confirmation letter with my upgrade license number in 5 minutes. I waited and waited and waited and it never came. I went on the AVG site to see what went wrong and I was directed to an online chat customer service person. I was treated like an idiot...like I was stupid and this person was extremely rude to me. Thus began a month long fight with AVG which ended 14 minutes ago. I emailed daily and at one point, for about a week, they did not respond to any of my emails. Now, since 2 days ago, they are telling me once again that I never signed up yet I emailed them the email I got from them telling me I went through the trial pay. They now tell me since I never received the confirmation email, there is nothing they can do about it yet the confirmation email was suppose to come from them. I have all the names, all the emails, all the correspondence...I even saved the chat conversation with the rude customer service person.

What I have learned: