report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Government Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-26-2010, 08:29 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Im not stupid

So I got a phone call today from a India sounding lady saying I got chosen for a government grant, What are you talking about I ask, she said once a year the government chooses a limited number to get this grant, I said really???? They had my name and address, and I was like ok, lets see what else they haveto say, so she said you can get this money today is you give me your card number, I was like ok, but I dont have a bank account , ok what about a master or visa card, I said, I dont own any cards, well thats ok she said, we can send you a check in mail. Ok do that so she said it will take a few weeks. Now you need to call this number to verify you claim number, I called the number just to see if its a accusal number called it, and Im suppose to get a check in a few weeks, Yeah, we will see and then that check will give me the information needed to get this scam to stop. I am not stupid, and the man I talked to I was like yeah we will see if your true!!!

Old 11-27-2010, 02:12 PM
I will watching YOU

Re: Im not stupid

If you received a check you cant trace the company or who send it to you. How do I know?

Simple. Most of the time this checks are fraudulent most of the checks belong to a close account who has been reported as stole ID or more.

This account numbers most of the time belong to big companies and take like 2 or 3 months before the company notice.

When I received a check of $5,000.00 I know that the check was a scam because I never play lottery.