report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Used Car Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-07-2010, 02:39 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Yamaha ATV Scam

Here are some keywords.
Hope this will trigger a few google hits to these scammers. Basically, Yamaha ATV for sale. Seller offers to ship, but wants to use eBay (even though listed on *****slist). Then wants money shipped by wire to Larry January in London UK by western union. Original "seller" is dewitt5davis@msn.com who says he lives in Havre, Montana.

I have requested the ATV be shipped to the FBI field office in Salt Lake City UT. Haven't paid. Also registered compliant with FBI website. Hope this will help others

Old 11-07-2010, 04:42 PM
Bean Sidhe of the Duannan

Re: Yamaha ATV Scam

Thanks for posting up the email address of a fake vehicle scammer, making a scam googlable is a great way to slow down a scammer when a suspicious potential victim goes looking for information and does not become a victim.

You could also post up the emails themselves that the scammer is using, it will help make your post more googlable for other suspicious potential victims to find when looking for information. Then delete and block that scammer. Don't bother to tell him that you know he is a scammer, it isn't worth your effort. He has one job in life, convincing victims to send him their hard-earned cash.