report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-15-2010, 07:06 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Attorney at Law Scam

I am new to site, wanted to say thank you to everyone who contributes as well as having the site up.
I sent my mom the link for the site as she is still a newbie to the internet. This site is so very important as it
helps educate and can be used as a research area so that people do not fall prey to what these scammers
are hoping for. I can not say that I have not replied to some of these emails, not the kind of reply that the scammers need, I have wondered what they were thinking when they read my reply. I wanted to try baiting
as I wanted to waste their time and get their hopes up just as they do the people who sometimes fall victim to what the scammer seemingly
has to offer. Maybe get them frustrated when what they thought was going to happen never does.
Keep up the great work
Below is a fav of mine, the sent from address rlibertino@fastwebnet.it when googled offers up 2 results:
Ricardo Libertinos profile on Windows Live, upon clicking this link the page no longer exists.
http://cid-646c7e30a00a49e9.profile.live.com/
The second result brings you to Libertino Ricardo MarginaliaWiki
http://www.marginalia.it/mediawiki/i...rtino_Riccardo

In the description of the above link there is a website listed as:
http://www.glamourama.org/
Upon clicking that you arrive at a page stating coming soon.
Upon the end of this email there is another email address listed chiseng@wss-id.org
Googled that and found this being complained about and discussed on other boards.
The wss-id.org takes you to the windows server system for Indonesia
http://wss-id.org/