report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-09-2010, 06:35 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Davison

I paid approx. $12, 000 for an idea to be developed that I was unsatisfied with the result, sent it back to Inventionland once and hesitantly signed the contract with a footnote that I didn't like it because it was not the cutting edge product I was promised. Their answer was that it would be rectified by the company that purchased the license agreement and it was shown to 2 companies that have no history of picking up a liscense agreement from them. They charge $340 to repackage for every presentation. I was lied to every step to get me to continue on, getting more wrapped up in it. I turned them in to Western Pa BBB. I wat a refund for not delivering a promised product.
freddymac@embarqmail.com

Old 09-09-2010, 11:43 AM
Banned

Re: Davison

It usually pays off to check with the BBB first.

BBB Report,
Quote:
BBB Rating
Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:
* 215 complaints filed against business
* Failure to respond to 4 complaints filed against business
* 20 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
* 5 serious complaints filed against business
* Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)
* Government action(s) against business

Business Contact & Profile
Business Name:
Davison, Inc.
180054ideas.com
Davison & Associates
Davison 54
Davison Design & Development, Inc.
Davison Inventegration
Invention Inventigrations
inventionland
Manufacturer's Support Services, Inc.
Business Address: 595 Alpha Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Original Business Start Date: 12/1/1989
Principal:
George M Davison III, President
Phone Number:
(412) 599-1161