report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-05-2010, 03:40 AM
I am new at Scam.com

stopzilla for real or a scam?

without all the name calling,, is this company a scam or no??

,,here is my brief experience with this product.....yes it seems to remove things and they reappear. My computer was working better without the download (that I paid for). I have made 3 or 4 attempts to contact them but for some reason, they are out of the office. Now this was the company that won what for service. To be fair, before I pull the plug and stop payment on the credit card, I will give them till tuesday afternoon to help me out. It was this offer that caused me to pay,,,they claimed their tech was second to none....I`ll keep everyone updated

scott

Old 12-26-2010, 06:08 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: stopzilla for real or a scam?

It's garbage.

I am struggling with a nasty redirect problem, and stopzilla was recommended by several websites as a solution. It was less than useless. it took all night to scan my terabytes of data, and reported 4 infections. they were: the program executable for a hidden objects game purchased from the manufacturer 4 years ago, the executable for my legitimate copy of Rosetta Stone language system,a jpg file from my own camera 6 months ago, and an update file from microsoft. stopzilla randomly selects files to call viruses and infections so it can appear to be working, yet it didnt locate the source of my browser redirect. admittedly niether has any other program i have tried, but the others didnt fake results.

Old 12-26-2010, 06:35 AM
Hating everyone equally since 1966

They aren't a scam in the sense that you DO get a product for your $.