report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-03-2006, 06:04 PM
Arizztokratt

Ted Thomas/investing in tax lien on RE property

Hi, This is my first post to this forum, but I like some of the interesting information i read being dialogued here. Well, what I'd like to know is if there is anyone out there who has invested in money with ted thomas and his tax lien program, if so has it been worthwhile to you and what ever good or bad info you can say about it, i'd really appreciate your input

Wunzabum

Old 06-03-2006, 08:27 PM
Diamond Member

Re: Ted Thomas/investing in tax lien on RE property

Read here. . He has all marking of scam artist and more.

Old 06-06-2006, 06:49 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Ted Thomas/investing in tax lien on RE property

I happen to know Ted Thomas from the early 1990's. I know for a fact he is not a scammer. Interesting to see how quickly everything gets labelled scam in here.

He is actually a very wealthy man, and he made his millions investing, and selling information. Selling information is not a scam in itself. The fact is, that only .5% of people who buy info or take a course act on it.

I have looked at liens and tax deeds. It is a valid investment vehicle, and everything Ted says is true. The problem is, like anything else, this approach takes a lot of work, practice and research before you can make significant dollars. The other problem is the competition.

because there is real money in this, there are others looking as well. There are only so many land titles to go around.