report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-14-2010, 09:17 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Amazon Scam

BEWARE OF THIS AMAZON SCAM.

It was well put together and I thought that it was Amazon who sent me this email. The email address that this person used was (ORDERS@AMAZON.COM) to try and convince me that the email was authentic. In the subject, it said (ORDERS). They also wrote me an email the day before saying using this email (MUSAYUSUF29@YAHOO.COM OR MUSAYUSUF29 AT YAHOO DOT COM)

What I did was looked at my Amazon account and see if my item was sold and it wasn't. Make sure you check your sellers account and make sure you're item has been sold before you make any moves!

NOTE- Below is what the email had said.

Dear...

Your Amazon.com Marketplace Sale has been CONFIRMED. We have Deposited your Earnings from the Sale of this Item into our Payments Account, but it's yet to be Transfered into your amazon Account.This includes a Postage Credit of $90.00 If you haven't already Provided Us with your Bank Account Information, Please do so at your Earliest Convenience, because we can not Transfer Funds to you until you Provide your Bank Account Detail's and if we do have your Bank Account with us already, we hereby inform you that you should go ahead with the Item Shippment within the next 1or 2-Days and email us back with the Shippment Tracking Number.

PLEASE DISPATCH ITEM IMMEDIATELY

*MY ITEM WAS LISTED 1ST*