report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Corporate Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-02-2010, 12:23 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Premier Marketing Concepts, Inc.

Now, I wasn't particularly sure if this was indeed a scam or not, but it sure smelled like one from the first phone call I received. Maybe the name is familiar to some, but after doing some research, it was very hard to find anything on them, so I decided to take the chance and ask people who may have more information than myself.

Let me tell you about my experience with them on the phone and after having the first interview about an hour ago:

I received a phone call while I was visiting a friend about an entry level marketing position in the area I live in (Dayton, OH. in case anyone was interested). They stated that they noticed I was going to be a recent college grad and that I was looking for a full-time position on Monster. That was the first sign right there. Mostly, if its Monster employers, they reply to you through email, from what I've learned. They claimed that they wanted to offer me an Accounts Manager position through AT&T. I was skeptical, but since it was in a very expensive part of the city I figured it could be legit, so I set up a time to meet.

They asked me to bring in two copies of my resume and come in business attire. Hm... another thing that stood out to me. If this is an interview, why would I not dress in business attire?