report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Insurance Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
View Poll Results: Did this information help you?
Yes 12 75.00%
No 4 25.00%
Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

Old 09-28-2007, 11:23 PM
I am new at Scam.com

New look on American Income Life - This is NOT a scam!

This blog is to merely tell you about my experience, and to provide hope to all who believes that this is a scam. I will scan my paycheck to prove all this, but first I will tell you the whole story:

I received a call from a manager and told me that he got my application off of Career Builder. I went in for the interview and after the interview he advised me that out of the 70 people he saw that week, he hired 4. He advised me that I was the 5th and I was to drive 2 hours to my second interview.

Right now I felt skeptical, but in the interview he said that the average agent makes 60,000 per year. So I went up there to check it out. There was a group of 30 people in the room and there were 3 people who spoke about the company and who they were looking for. They gave us an overview of what we'd be doing, and the way that you would be paid IF they picked you for the job. We were then required to tell them in front of all the people why we thought we could do the job. I gave them why, and then I went home. I did not hear anything until Tuesday (I went on Friday the previous week), and he told me that he wanted to see me for the third interview. When I got there, he told me that he wanted me to put in my two week notice at work and then start training in two weeks. During that time he wanted me to get my insurance license, which requires 20 hours of online study, taking a practice exam and taking a state exam. This process costed roughly $200.