report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-16-2010, 09:09 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Agora Financial

Not on par with a lot of "take the money and run" scams, but these guys seem pretty sketchy.

They're a group that gives "financial advice" but most of their site seems geared to promote their Chicken Little documentary. (which I admit I haven't seen; no matter how clever your speech is, I only trust the facts)

Then I found this. Tell me that's for real. Seriously.

And they've been investigated by SEC in the past.

So what's up with these guys? I'm honestly curious; they don't even seem to have a Wikipedia page. (though their movie does)

Bookmark and Share

Old 04-16-2010, 10:19 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Agora Financial

Quote:
One investment should rocket even faster than gold over the next 12-24 months... yielding at least 3-to-1 gains on every dollar invested... GUARANTEED.
Nobody honestly can guarantee that unless they are printing money. Definitely puts the whole company under question mark.

Old 09-24-2010, 06:28 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Their claims do seem too good to be true, but they do offer trial periods with money back guarantees. I invested in two of their plays and made money on both of them. I would have to say from my experience, it is better than going into the market on your own. Still some due diligence is warranted.

Old 09-24-2010, 06:29 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Their claims do seem too good to be true, but they do offer trial periods with money back guarantees. There customer support is very good. I invested in two of their plays and made money on both of them. I would have to say from my experience, it is better than going into the market on your own. Still some due diligence is warranted.