report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-24-2006, 10:56 PM
I am new at Scam.com

moola.com - Scam?

A friend sent me an invite to moola.com, where you can play simple games to climb up the "ladder" and double your penny that you start off with. The catch is that you have to watch an ad (you can skip it) and answer a question about the ad before playing the game. The website appears to be funded exclusively by the ads.

I searched the web and the only other resources I found about it were:

http://www.tfworld.com/blog/2006/04/...ree-money.html

and

www.moolaguide.com

Has anyone been paid by moola.com or know anything else about it?

Last edited by fallentimes : 04-24-2006 at 10:58 PM.

Old 04-25-2006, 03:46 AM
Silver Member

Re: Moola.com - Scam?

How the hell could it be a scam? They give you free money for playing stupid games. It isn't easy to get alot of money, but I guess if you have good luck you could get up to $10 million. I've played it and won up to 32 cents, but I lost it all....haha. It's legit man, don't worry.

Old 05-19-2006, 10:19 PM

moola.com

Anyone hear of it? A friend sent me an invite (currently invite only) he has apparently made 10 bucks. Simple flash games, they start you off with a penny and you basically climb a ladder to try and double your money. Cool idea, free, but I'm thinking totally non sustainable..... The invites are a basic referral system as well.... Just wondering if anyone else has actually gotten a cheque from them?

Old 05-19-2006, 10:34 PM
Platinum Member

Re: moola.com

http://scam.com/showthread.php?t=120...ight=moola.com

Old 05-20-2006, 03:21 AM

Old 05-20-2006, 04:30 AM
Newbie Member