report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Work at Home Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-22-2010, 10:08 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Is American Diversified Publications Inc, a scam??

Some one please tell me if it is or is not a scam and how i can reach them. I really need to know how to get my money back if it is a scam...

Old 03-22-2010, 01:37 PM
Bean Sidhe of the Duannan

Re: Is American Diversified Publications Inc, a sc

Depends on your definition of a scam. That company appears to be selling a pamphlet that is suppose to contain a list of work-at-home companies. I can't find on their site where they say how often they update the list, whether or not those companies are accepting applications or are even hiring and why they publish a paper list instead of updating a page on their website.

Clicking on the 'About Us' tab brings up:
Quote:
With over thirty-nine years of experience
but at the bottom of the page is this:
Quote:
Copyright © 2005-2010 American Diversified Publications Inc.,
and the who-is says:
Quote:
Updated Date: 09-nov-2009
Creation Date: 09-nov-2001
Expiration Date: 09-nov-2010
So, what were they doing for the previous 30 years?

Farther down the 'About Us' they say:
Quote:
With a highly motivated staff and live operators 24 hours a day
(bolding is orginal to the site)

Yet, under 'Contact Us' they say:
Quote:
(800) 688-0295 operators available
8:00 am - 6:00 pm cst
Monday - Friday
Under the 'Frequently Asked Questions'
Quote:

10. What is the guarantee?