report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-02-2010, 02:13 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Satellite Direct - Scam?

I just set up my HTPC and want to watch TV channels through the internet to save on cable/satellite bills. I came accross satellitedirect.com and was pretty impressed with their website, but no amount of googling was enough to find unbias reviews. Literally 10 hours of searching and all I can find are 100's of fake reviews planted by the company to make their software sound great. Should I heed this red flag or does someone have any real experience with this software?

They advertise a $50 one-time fee to download/install and then unlimited access to 3500+ channels.

Old 03-02-2010, 03:11 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Satellite Direct - Scam?

Well I got some advice. Is the payment collected via Clickbank.com?
If you buy the service and if its not as advertised you got 60 days for a full money back refund. Just contact Clickbank to apply for refund. They are a good company!

Old 05-13-2010, 03:39 PM
Newbie Member

yea its such a scam. this site has an actual real review of the service http://cbexposed.info

Old 05-13-2010, 05:26 PM
Bean Sidhe of the Duannan

CloseoutJoe said
Quote:
If you buy the service and if its not as advertised you got 60 days for a full money back refund. Just contact Clickbank to apply for refund.
That isn't quite 100% true. The official refund policy starts with:
Quote:
1. What is ClickBank's return policy?

Our official return policy for all ClickBank products is as follows: