report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-18-2010, 12:02 PM
I am new at Scam.com

AppStar Financial

Wanting to know if anyone has worked for these guys? My company filed bankruptcy after 51 years. They were tied to the housing bust.
Single dad of 2 trying to make a living. Currently working for US Remodelers for The Home Depot selling kitchen cabinet refacing in the home. Good money but 75% of the leads we get the people have no credit.

Old 02-24-2010, 01:31 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: AppStar Financial

I'd like to know the same. Sounds fine but no residuals whereas other similar companies offer residuals. I need to ask/know how business save money with Appstar.

Old 03-01-2010, 11:41 AM
I am new at Scam.com

They are Ok if you are familiar with Merchant Transaction Prossesing, you will know that they are flex on the Discount Rates % and Swipe Fee. is like a big monopoly. Fast way to make some money if you got what it takes, I guess what makes Appstar better is that as a independent rep they give you ( 2 ) warm appointments per day, 5 days a week.

Let me know if you have any other questions......

Old 10-06-2010, 05:36 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Good Morning,