report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-07-2010, 02:01 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Is this site a scam or is it secure to shop here?

Hi everyone,

I want know if this site is a scam and if it's trustful.

Site: http://www.fadilx.com

Please let me know since I'm new to internet shopping and I want to do some business. Thanks.

So I want to know if there is any guarantee if I buy from this site. Because the site seems very trustful and at the bottom of the page it says it's TRUSTe certified and it accepts paypal etc etc. So is it secure to buy things from this website?

Old 01-07-2010, 02:25 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Is this site a scam or is it secure to shop he

First, Chinese wholesalers do not sell genuine merchandise. Even if they deliver, they deliver fake stuff. Second, since when USPS deliver from China and in 5-8 days? And finally look at their at their Payment methods page http://www.fadilx.com/article-15_-wh...t-Methods.html you will see that they basically accept only Bank to bank wire transfers, Western Union and MoneyGram which is no-no for legitimate websites.

Conclusion: typical Chinese scam website.

My advice to you: do not buy retail from China. It is 100% scam.

Last edited by BorisZ : 01-07-2010 at 02:27 PM.

Old 01-07-2010, 02:37 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Thanks for the advice!! what a dissapointment:(..prices seemed very good but i don't wanna do business with unsecure website's. So thanks for the advice!!

Old 01-07-2010, 02:38 PM
Banned

Welcome to Scam.com.

Two things to quickly point out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kompolaga
So I want to know if there is any guarantee if I buy from this site.
First;
There is no such thing as a 100% guarantee anywhere. 99.9% maybe.

Second: