report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-2009, 07:58 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Is Toluna a scam?

I somehow end up signing with this site though inbox dollars and they're offering $1-$3 per survey. I google them so people say they are some people say they're not. Have any of you guys had experience with them?

Old 02-01-2010, 04:36 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Is Toluna a scam?

Greenfield has taken over Toluna. Greenfield is very predatory (taking over other survey sites) and pays no money via their own website. I know. I took 178 surveys (screeners and full surveys) over a period of 2 years through Greenfield without ever receiving even a dollar.

And now that they've taken over Toluna, Toluna only offers 900 points per completed survey (.30 cents for 30-45 min of your time). So Toluna/Greenfield thinks your time is worth only .40-.60 cents an hour.

In fact, some Toluna surveys don't offer any reward: an entry into a sweepstake/lottery is not a reward. Further, Toluna is not crediting me for completed surveys in which I AM supposed to receive a reward.

I'm just trying to get my money from them and go. Survey members can only reform bad survey companies by staying away from them.

Old 02-06-2010, 01:48 AM

Incorrect Toluna is not a scam. Far from it. It used to be called your2cents.com. One of the better survey sites out there. I have cashed out before and you will have no problem getting paid. Trust me.
I am not sure where you got the info that Toluna is only offering 900 surveys when I have gotten 3000 surveys and up before.

Old 02-07-2010, 12:11 AM
Information is Power