report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Work at Home Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-15-2009, 02:47 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Trident Ltd

Does anyone know if this is a scam, i'm guessing not but just want to check. I am listed on job boards.

Dear Candidate,

We recently came across your CV on a job board and was interested to speak with you regarding commission based work with Construction Recruitment.

You would be working with a registered HMRC (Her Majesty's Revenue and Customs) tax agent from your local area and surrounding, offering a Tax Rebate service to those in the construction industry.

To give you an example, a customer who worked and earned on average £15.000 - £19.000pa for the whole of the working tax year could receive on average a rebate of £2.295.

Usually, a customer can either do the self assessment themselves which can result in a claim being returned for lack of information, or, they pay a hefty upfront fee to an accountant who will still charge a commission on the customers tax rebate. By using us, the process can be simplified resulting in more accurate and guaranteed payouts. We get paid when the customer gets paid and we deduct 20% of the total sum.

We at Construction Recruitment who also trade as Tricom Ltd do not charge ANY UPFRONT FEES which is why we are currently recruiting for commission only workers as we have been inundated with claims. We are recruiting commission based workers as this will firstly, keep our running cost down, which in turn, allows us to promote a NO UPFRONT FEES policy. Secondly, you are free to work the hours you choose.

How do YOU earn your fee? you simply earn a fee on all submitted claims.