report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-27-2009, 01:46 PM
I am new at Scam.com

SCAM ALERT! - 1&1 Internet

1&1 employees are going around trying to say all the bad reviews are fake.

Well, I AM a real person. This is not a FAKE review. I own RichardBravo.com.

These idiots sent me to collections for $200 for domain names I chose not to renew. They claim that I am on autobilling and that I owe them!

Tell me - what domain registrar on the planet do you know FORCES customers to renew a domain name? I have over 400 domains with GoDaddy and NEVER ONCE have I been sent to "collections" for not renewing a domain. Renewing a domain name is 100% voluntary.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE IDIOTS! Do not give them your business in any way shape or form. In fact - if you are with them RUN! Change your service provider. I dont care who you use. This company needs to go away fast. This is bull$**T!

Old 07-29-2009, 05:46 PM
Silver Member

Re: SCAM ALERT! - 1&1 Internet

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardBravo View Post

These idiots sent me to collections for $200 for domain names I chose not to renew. They claim that I am on autobilling and that I owe them!

Tell me - what domain registrar on the planet do you know FORCES customers to renew a domain name? I have over 400 domains with GoDaddy and NEVER ONCE have I been sent to "collections" for not renewing a domain. Renewing a domain name is 100% voluntary.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE IDIOTS! Do not give them your business in any way shape or form. In fact - if you are with them RUN! Change your service provider. I dont care who you use. This company needs to go away fast. This is bull$**T!
I've already heard from 1&1 being a terrible Hosting company. Just wonder how they can stay in business.