report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Charity Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-28-2009, 02:21 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Children International - Child Sponsorship?

I would like to donate $$ to sponsor a child. Does anyone know anything about Children International and whether or not it is a legit organization?

I don't want to give my credit card # out to anyone and find out it isn't even a real child I am helping.

Does anyone know about Christian Childrens Fund either? The one with the commercials on tv. I have heard that one is a scam but I have heard Children International is not.

Any feedback or info on other LEGIT organizations I can donate to to sponsor a child would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Sincerely,
Jeff Dearman
Winchester, MA

PS-
but specifically info on Children International. There's a girl from Colombia I would like to sponsor, but want to make sure its real and legitimate.
thanks

Old 07-09-2009, 11:44 PM
Silver Member

Re: Children International - Child Sponsorship?

Children International looks pretty legit. Here's their BBB report: http://www.bbb.org/charity-reviews/n...s-city-mo-1815

Old 10-26-2009, 09:06 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Children International is a legit charity with operations in 11 countries including United states of America. So is DialogueDirect, which raises money for Children International through face to face (street) fundrasing. Dialogue Direct Dialogue Direct !

Old 10-26-2009, 03:40 PM
Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdearman77 View Post
I would like to donate $$ to sponsor a child. Does anyone know anything about Children International and whether or not it is a legit organization?

I don't want to give my credit card # out to anyone and find out it isn't even a real child I am helping.