report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-07-2009, 06:33 PM
I am new at Scam.com

american soldier - is he real?

my mother met a man via oasis.com.
he said he was(and still is) an american soldier serveing in iraq. part of his services were secrect due to special reasons.
he sent photos of himself and of him and his kid.

they hit off quick (obviously) and my mother was smitten.

the photos seemed pretty ligit. so i didnt think too much of it. until he spoke of new cercumstances of one of his missions, in which he was landed with alot of money.

now he said ages ago that he had no family. other then his kid. no brothers/sisters or parents to speak of. also, that in no way can he acess his bank acounts, thus safely depositing the money.

an iraqy diplomat was called in to take the package across the contray to the only person he trusts at this time, my mother.

she was freaked at first but said okay.

so he started makeing his way through different points in the middle east and now ghana.

to get into ghana he needed to pay money, money which he hadnt been set up with and thus my mother sent him money into his acount.

now to get into our local airport, the last stop, he needs one more payment for customs.

ive checked some ip adress from the emails that have been sent, some make sense, some dont.

anyone have any idea? heard anything close to something like this?
i know they can be albrate, but how far do people often go?

Old 06-07-2009, 07:21 PM
Most Valued Gold Member

Re: american soldier - is he real?