report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-01-2009, 03:05 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Streetwise publication jury is out!

I have over the years regarded the Streetwise publication group headed by John harrison as being a pretty sound business model, but for a few wobbly offers.
However, i have changed my mind about streetwise.
I received a mailshot from Scott Huggins about 18 months ago relating to the `Repossesed property bulletin`,
He had featured on TV regarding property deals, so I signed up for the subscription.
A month later the publication from arrived.
The next month something called Property auction news from Streetwise publications arrived.
This was not the same format as R P Bulletin. Followig enquiries to Streetwise, I was told they wer taking over the subscriptions.
I then explained I did not want this publication and cancelled the subs.
Streetwise sent a letter to me confirming this and to cancel the standing order with my bank.
This period coincided with a lot going on for me, having to work away etc.
In this period of time I did forget to cancel with the bank.
However, i told them when cancelling the subs not to send me any through the post.
a year later the full £139.00 was debited to my account.
I again raised the issue with Streetwise and told them it was my fault I forgot to cancel and as i have not received any publications anyway can the give me a refund?
To this they said no as it COSTS THEM MONEY to cancel.
My reply was give me a refund less YOUR expenses....the flatly refused.
If i had ordered streetwise publication in the first place I would be more sympathetic to their situation.