report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Work at Home Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-29-2009, 01:15 PM
I am new at Scam.com

It Works marketing...anyone know?

Hi there,

I recently joined it works marketing as a distributor. I thought i could make some money from home. Does anyone know of this company and have any experience with it? They market the ultimate body applicator as a wrap that will cause inch loss in 45 mins. I have heard many people say it works and it is a big success. However, i have used it twice without any results. So i am disappointed and maybe feeling a bit embarassed that i fell for a lie. How can companies get away with selling products that don't actually work? I don't understand that.
Let me know if anybody has had success with their program of products.
Karen69 canada

Old 05-29-2009, 03:15 PM
Platinum Member

Re: It Works marketing...anyone know?

Quote:
They market the ultimate body applicator as a wrap that will cause inch loss in 45 mins
Inch of your stomach is quite a few pounds. Losing more than 2 -3 pounds a week, for none-obese adults, is considered very dangerous.

Quote:
How can companies get away with selling products that don't actually work? I don't understand that.
Welcome to internet/MLM/pyramid marketing. Most of the products sold those ways do not work or do not work as advertised. It is all about hype and recruiting and product is just an afterthought.

Old 05-30-2009, 07:02 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Hi Karen,