report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Used Car Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-11-2009, 06:36 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: John W Lyons John W Lyons.com

Mike, for lack of better words, you are an idiot! The car was exactly as described on the Ebay ad. You came and attempted to haggle on an already-made deal and then tried to intimidate me with threats when I reminded you the deposit was non-refundable. Now you have posted derogatory information about me on line (against my explicit advice to you not to) and opened yourself to a defamation lawsuit. If you keep it up, I WILL come after you and your employer by all legal means available. Don't be a block-head...either take the car as we agreed or lose the deposit.

If you don't think your employer could be liable, check with your lawyer friend: You used both the company email and phone when leaving me threateneing emails and messages. Don't turn this into a war..you will lose.

Last edited by Hartfordland : 05-11-2009 at 06:39 AM.

Old 06-25-2009, 02:01 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Mike,
Are you talking about John Lyons "Philanthropist"? He's pissed off lots of people in Newport, RI.

Suggest you chat with Cynthia Gibson of Preservation Society's Concours, and a Mr. Mark Hurwitz to get the lowdown.

here's a good start

http://www.boston.com/cars/newsandre..._concours.html

Old 06-29-2009, 03:30 AM
I am new at Scam.com