report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Corporate Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-17-2009, 08:07 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Resume Rabbit and other Job Posting Scams

Resume Rabbit advertises itself as THE solution to the problem of a job seeker having to post their resume on multiple Job Boards. In fact, they actually act as a marketing tool for other fee-based employment aid services.
Like a classic predator, they play on the fears of the unemployed with cleverly worded promises. I paid the $59.99 fee. What I received were hundreds of offers from other companies promising to "Maximize my chances of Landing a Job". The only thing they are maximizing is their own bottom line! They must have sold my information to at least one hundred companies.
My advice: stay away from Resume Rabbit and take control of your own job search.

Bookmark and Share

Old 07-19-2009, 09:03 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Resume Rabbit and other Job Posting Scams

I too was desperate enough to fall for resume rabbit's b*llSh*t. my $59.95 bought me nothing but links to other sites wanting more money for things that resume rabbit promised, and who knows what they did with my personal info.

Wacker 57
Saline MI. 48176

Old 01-05-2010, 11:44 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Yep, out of desperation, I fell for it.
I started to sign up, but when I got to the part where it asks for $59.95, I canceled. I then received an email from them saying they'll do it for $29.95. I went ahead and signed up. When you log into their site, you access the list of sites that they've supposedly posted to, complete with the user name and password that they created for you for each site...
Now the fun part.... go to each of those sites, and try logging in using those user names and passwords.... YOU CAN'T!!