report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mortgage Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-08-2009, 04:28 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Nationwide Financial Solutions

I have heard of Nationwide Financial Partners, and NF Services and have heard those were huge scams. But What about Nationwide Financial Solutions?
I have been searching and searching to see if this company is affiliated, or an AKA of the above mentioned companies, but can find nothing. I also can't find anything negative about them. The BBB gives them a B+ rating with no complaints, but I am still a little leery.

My husband wants to do business with them but I am so afraid.

I tried calling HUD today to talk to a free financial counselor. They said they were so backed up that they would have to actually make an APPOINTMENT for someone to call me back and they didn't have any appointments available until APRIL 23rd!!

My bank really has no interest in talking to us right now. They send us letters all the time saying they want to work something out espcially with Obama's whole "Making Homes Affordable" program, but when we call they are really rude and really don't want to give us any time or effort.

At this point, I wouldn't mind paying a for profit agency to get a loan modification or something going but with so many scams out there, I just don't know if there even are any refutable practices out there. Any help?

Old 04-08-2009, 07:02 PM
Silver Member

Re: Nationwide Financial Solutions

Why anyone believes there is a company out there you can pay to help you who has better contacts with mortgage servicers is beyond me, especially if they want your money up front.