report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-25-2009, 03:10 AM
I am new at Scam.com

EIN used as SSN scam

I was offered to provide software services to a company, which I later discovered they are selling a "credit repair" program. The program offers a "new SSN", and in fact, they issue an Employer Identification Number, which is used instead of the Social Security Number in application forms for credit.
I asume that is ilegal, but wanted to hear if anyone has heared of such scam.

The letter that they are sending looks like this:

The information that you are about to receive is shocking but it is 100% true and
100% legal. In fact, it is the exact same technique used by attorneys, doctors, and accountants. Have you ever heard of any of these types of professionals having any difficulty at all with obtaining any type of loan, mortgage, or credit card? Of course not.

Over the past several years we have perfected our Proven Program. It's a guaranteed way of legally getting an excellent credit rating almost instantly.
Here's how:
If you have bad credit you will simply go through our easy 5 step program to quickly get a new, legal, unblemished credit file and establish Excellent Credit. If you don't have bad credit, but want to make your existing credit EXCELLENT, we will go straight to Step 5.
  • 100% Legal
  • Works for Anyone
  • Used by Lawyers, Doctors, etc.
  • Obtain Mortgage, Auto Loans, etc.
  • Used by Thousands in the U.S.A.
  • Obtain Credit to Get Cash Instantly

The company name is: RLI, inc. and the address is:

24881 Alicia Pkwy. Laguna Hills, CA 92653

Old 03-25-2009, 08:27 AM
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME

Re: EIN used as SSN scam